You Were There When…


You were there, when I was a kid!
You were the innocent belief in numbering sparkling stars in a starry night, when I was a kid!
You were the faith in eventual survival on getting lost in the dark, when I was a kid!

You were there, when I stepped on the face of world!
You were the self-confidence in being friend with unknown faces, when I first joined my school!
You were the inspiration that tended me to win first ever school race, when I participated with a broken knee!

couple making in love sad alone kissing hugging emotional cute romantic couples wallpapers (4)

You were there, when I was experiencing youth!
You were the invisible yet best companion for me, when I first left my hometown in 18 to work in a metropolitan!
You were the rain that embraced me, when I first stepped in my working city!

You were there, when I was carving my own world!
You were the sigh of relief, when I got my first job!
You were the adventure, when I was enjoying unfamiliarity of new city!

You were there, when I was searching my soul-mate!
You were in the quest of searching my soul-mate in visible world, when I saw you in a dream!
You were the darkest clouds that showed the brightest soul to me, when I was helping my friend in realizing her destiny!

tumblr_lt6ts21Dyl1qct3dso1_500

 You were there, when I was exploring new streets with my unknown soul-mate!
You were the thunder-storm, when you get my feared friend close to me!
You were the lightening that enlightened the universe & made the brightest soul visible to me, when I was hiding her in my arms to save from lightening!

tumblr_ll11r3wyjh1qfpp8do1_500

You were there, when i was experiencing eternity!
You were there, when I was meeting with my soul-mate in a cloudy lightening night!
You were the soul that was melting with my soul, when we were eying each-other in a dark fearful night!

You were the love that was being loved by the love for the love to love the love in love, when we embraced each-other! 

By: Anant Prakash

14 thoughts on “You Were There When…

  1. Totally relished the poem, dear Anant. Shall visit more posts soon – in a few days. Thanks for your comment too. Keep penning….it’s lovely ink you have. Cheers.

Leave a Reply

