I don’t Know…


I am someone but who I don’t know…
I am something but what I don’t know…
I am up to something but at what I don’t know…

I want to be like someone but why I don’t know….
I want to do something rebellious but why I don’t know….
I want something but what I don’t know…

I am going somewhere at bolt speed, leaving inherited values, culture, traditions behind but where I don’t know…
I stretch working hours, buy luxuries to feel princely but why I don’t know…
I boast bearing extravagance but for whom I don’t know…


I feel betrayed, deceived, devastated, and falsified but by whom I don’t know…
I feel choking freedom of soul but why I don’t know…
I feel lost, caged, mystified, and enslaved but by whom I don’t know…

I read Gandhi, Nehru, Sardaar, Subhash, Bhagat, and Azaad, but was that true I don’t know…
I fascinate with unknown Marx, Lenin, Che, and Lincoln but why I don’t know…
I hate politics but for whom I don’t know…

I want change but what I don’t know…
I want revolution but in what I don’t know…
I want truth but of whom I don’t know…

I want to serve my people but how I don’t know…
I want to build this nation but how I don’t know…
I want to overhaul politics but how I don’t know…

I want to cast my vote but to whom I don’t know…
I want to confess to my sins but to whom I don’t know…
I want to replicate Che but why I don’t know…

Gandhi Meets Che Guevara

Related articles

Leave a Reply

